Race Numbers

Competition Numbers.

No-one owns a number, but we understand how nice it is to have a regular one on your car.

Ultimately the Chief Steward or Race Sectary of the meeting issue the numbers for each event. However the Club tries to allocate numbers to our members to save members money and angst. Most events do not allow triple digit numbers, so that leaves 190+ competition members vying for 99 numbers. We often supply a list of the HTCAV member numbers to promoters of Victorian meetings. In most cases they will give preference to the HTCAV member for those allocated numbers on the list over other entrants. The same rules apply interstate which is why you often end up with a different number when your race interstate.

As stated above we have more competitors than we do numbers. While not all competitive members require numbers, we have used all 99 and we still need to keep allocating more. To have a number allocated & retained you must Be a continous financial member and Use the number at least once every 2 years. These rules still do not guarantee you exclusive usage of a number! They have been devised as way for the committee to make a fair judgement of when we can consider reallocating unused or infrequently used numbers. Other factors that may be considered re the 2 year usage rule are special circumstances that may prevent a member from competing at their intended meetings (e.g. unexpected engine blow ups!)

Our solution to the above conundrum is “a” numbers. What we have begun to do is allocate new members a number that is already in use by another member. So if we have a new member join with a Mustang we would look to use the same number as used on a small car like a Mini or maybe Cortina. e.g. A newly joined has been given #52a (for his GT Falcon) while another retains #52 (for his BDA Escort). At most larger meetings these cars would not  be in the same race, however if they did then orignal holder would use #52 and the new member would have a different number allocated by the event organiser (hopefully 5 or 2 so major change is necessary)! Importantly nobody runs with the “a” on their car.

If you want to ask about a number for your car, please email the the Competition Secretary here!

Updated March 2020

1Club Champion / Peter Meuleman
2John Alessi
3Mark Johnson
4Tony Pejovic / Darcy Russell
5Darren Jones
6Chris Finlayson
7Peter van Summeren / Keith Kassulke
8David Tessari / Marc Tessari
9Gary Finemore
10Steve Makarios
11David Belford
12Andrew White
13Jim McNiven
14Stephen Pillekers
15Bill Trentgrove
16Glen Miles
17Robert van Stokrom
18Darren Hossack
19Brett Ferris/Ian Cuss
20Rob Burns
21Scott Pierce
22Brent Trengrove
23Robert van Stokrom
24Tony Hubbard
25Justin Brown
Adrian Moyle
26Vince Parisi / Jervis Ward
27Eddie Dobbs
28Phillip Pearmain
29Andrew Girvan
30Neil Crowe
31Rodney Evans/Jill Hergt
32Don Knight
33Peter George
34Richard Fairlam
35Mark Brewster
36James Holloway
37Craig Miles
38Peter McNiven
39Michael Holloway
41Mark Barbour
42Ted Brewster
43Peter Meuleman
44Joe Calleja
45Nathan Gordon
46Leo Tobin
47Scott Slater
48Rod Hotchkin
49Daniel van Stockrom
50Tony Gilfuis
51Ben Dahlstrom
52Colin Larson
54Peter Olver
55Quentin Ferry / Ian Mewitt
56Derek McLaughlan
57Simon Browning
58Beau Purdon
59Andrew Williams
60Lockie Wheeler
61Michael Stupka
62David Schofield
63Mike George
64Bill Trengrove
65Harrison Draper
66Nick Cascone
67Dean Bryant
68Steve Watt / Geoff Munday
69Michael Micelli
70Ian Watt / Wayne Rogerson
71Michael Hibbert
72Andy Hollywood Clempson
73David Brown
74Conner McLeod
75Jeff Vaux
76Trevor Talbot
77Gordon Cox
78Graeme Raper
80Gary Edwards
81Brock Green
82Steve Russell-Clarke
83Peter Owen
84Dom Leo
85Tino Leo
86Andrew Beard
88Andrew Tickner
89John Harrison / Andrew Lane
90Chris Stern
91Reece Moyle
92Stuart Bailey
93David Landry
94Gabriel Digenis
95David Crabtree
96John Clarke
97Jim Collins
98Helen Lindner
99Les Walmsley